Eek! It’s cold outside of my cave!

Hey guys! I’m gonna be fay-muss! A few months back I was invited to come down to LA and record an episode of the most excellent podcast Mental Illness Happy Hour with Paul Gilmartin, and it’s going to be airing tomorrow. You can hear it on mentalpod.com starting 12/5/14, or look for it on your preferred podcast platform – I’m a Stitcher girl meself.

Since this is the first time my actual name and identity will be publicly associated with this blog (gulp!), I’ve taken down a few things. After thinking about clients’ possible reactions to certain information about me I thought it best for now. More to follow!

Hi, I’m Gillian Callahan Chachere. Nice to meet you!

5 thoughts on “Eek! It’s cold outside of my cave!

  1. You’re killin’ me smalls–I was hoping for an update! But congrats on your professional success & I will try to be patient. XOXO

  2. Krista says:

    Hi Gillian. I just listened to your piece on Paul Gilmartin’s show. I too am a psychotherapist whose experienced multiple miscarriages. Because of the nature of our work, it’s a challenge to share our stories and be witnessed in our full person-hood in a public way. You’re story reminded me that there is more to be done around my own miscarriages – and of my desire to create community healing experiences for women who’ve been down this path with their little Ones. Bravo for sharing!

    • Thank you! I’m just seeing this comment because I haven’t been writing for nearly a year. I lost another baby shortly after that podcast aired (and have lost another since then), so I’ve been in the process of putting myself back together for a while now. It’s great to come back and find comments like these.

  3. Heather says:

    Thank you, thank you for this. I think I’ve had all the different types of miscarriage possible (ruptured ectopic, regular miscarriage with D and C at 7 weeks, chemical pregnancy), and I’m so tired of the utter silence surrounding pregnancy loss. We should talk about it, honor it. Not hide it like some dirty, shameful secret. I’m going to post a link on Facebook to your blog and out myself on my 3 losses as well. Thank you for starting this conversation.

Leave a Reply

